Aircraft

Our Project

E-Sling

The All electric Aircraft

The e-Sling is based on the Sling TSi build by Sling Aircraft pty. Ltd. from Johannesburg, South Africa. Thus the e-Sling has familiar good handling, high versatility and stays close to the Kit aircraft market. With the modular battery system, innovative oil cooling, optional range extender and the in-house developt electric motor the e-Sling is an one of a kind electric airplane.

Aircraft

Range: 250 km
span width: 10.5 m
MTOW: 950 kg
cruise veloc.: 160 km/h
passengers: 4

The e-Sling has a range of 250 km, with optional range extender up to 350 km can be reached. To increase the range we increased the span width to 10.5 m. This will enable more efficient travel for 4 passengers at 160 km/h. The e-Sling keeps the maximum take-off weight of 950 kg, to ease the certification.

Battery

capacity: 55 kWh
weight: 200 kg
cooling: oil
cells: 18650


Our battery has an capacity of 55 kWh and will be placed in the wings, instead of the fuel tank, as well as in the motor compartment. For the main battery as well as for the range extender we use 18650 energy cells of the newest generation, which are cooled by silicon oil.

Electric motor

power (max): 110 kW
power (cont.): 45 kW
weight: 20 kg
coefficent: 5.7 kW/kg


To meet the special needs of an elctric aircraft the motor will be designed by the students. The electric motor will achieve 110 kW maximal power for the start and 45 kW continues power during the cruise.

+

Electric range around 350 km

+

4 seater

+

Modulare batteries

+

Modified wing

+

energy efficient drive train with 110 kW

Flugzeug

Das Projekt

E-Sling

The All electric Aircraft

Die e-Sling basiert auf der Sling TSi von Sling Aircraft Pty. Ltd. aus Johannesburg, Südafrika. Somit bietet die e-Sling gewohnt gutes Handling, hohe Versatilität und bleibt dem Kit-Flugzeugmarkt nahe. Mit dem modularen Batteriesystem, innovativer Ölkühlung, optionalem Range Extender und dem Elektromotor aus eigener Entwicklung ist die e-Sling ein einzigartiges Elektroflugzeug.

Flugzeug

Reichweite: 250 km
Spannweite: 10.5 m
MTOW: 950 kg
Reise Geschw.: 160 km/h
Passagiere: 4

Die e-Sling hat eine Reichweite von 250 km, mit dem optional Batterie Range Extender können bis zu 350 km erreicht werden. Um die Reichweite zu erhöhen ist die Spannweite auf 10,5 m vergrössert worden. Dies ermöglicht ein effizienteres Fliegen der 4 Passagiere bei 160 km/h. Die e-Sling behält die maximale Take-Off Masse von 950 kg, damit wird die Zertifizierung erleichtert.

Batterie

Kapazität: 55 kWh
Gewicht: 200 kg
Kühlung: Öl
Zellen: 18650


Unsere Batterie hat eine Kapazität von 55 kWh und wird in den Flügeln, anstelle des Benzintanks, sowie im Motorkomparment untergebracht. Für die Hauptbatterie sowie den Range Extender werden 18650 Energy Zellen der neuesten Generation verwendet, diese werden mit Silikonöl gekühlt.

Elektromotor

Leistung (max): 110 kW
Leistung (kont.): 45 kW
Gewicht: 20 kg
Verhältnis: 5.7 kW/kg


Um dem speziellen Bedürfnissen eines Elektroflugzeugs gerecht zu werden, wird der Elektromotor von den Studenten des Fokusprojektes entwickelt. Der Elektromotor wird 110 kW maximale Leistung für den Start erbringen und in der Reisephase kontinuierlich mit 45 kW betrieben.

+

Elektrische Reichweite zwischen 300 – 400km

+

4 Plätzer

+

Modulare Batterien

+

Modifizierte Flügel

+

Energieeffizienter Antriebsstrang mit 110KW